I choose

I chose meditation over medication

I chose affirmation

I chose action over hope

I chose inspiration

I chose counselling over prayer

I stopped suppressing

I stopped stressing

Over things I can’t change

I kept living no need to complain

Realized everything would not go my way

Everyday wasn’t my day

And that’s alright that’s okay

Then moved on from there

Not about right or wrong

Or what I felt was fair

Or who did and didn’t care

Or who was never there

Living in the past got me no where

The answer is clear

The time is now

The place is here

Face your fears

Spill your tears

Remember who you are

Your past won’t disappear

But you can start again

If not now then when

This cycle must end

In order to prevail

We must win

Don’t hesitate let’s begin

Leave a comment